Musanna Galib
Betar M. Gallant
204_04 ← click to see all uploads with this sample ID
Not published yet
Li‖Cu half-cell, same batch (204) as cell 204_01 above. No row for 204_04 exists in cyc_num_metadata.csv, so electrolyte, cycle count, and CE/capacity-loss values are not independently confirmed for this specific cell and are left out rather than assumed to match 204_01.
2026-10-20 23:55:45
767417eb-79f5-4bc2-91df-ed9f7fb1b5f7
How to Cite
1 — Cite the dataset paper
No publication DOI linked — add one via Edit to enable data citation.
2 — Cite the ESRA platform
Galib, M. et al. (2026). ESRA: Energy Storage Research Assistant. Argonne National Laboratory. https://github.com/MusannaGalib/esra-platform
CC BY 4.0  ·  Data shared under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0

Storage LocationNERSC Community File System

/global/cfs/cdirs/m4845/gsharing/_training/betar-m-gallant/energy-storage-research-alliance/204-04/01_BATTERY_CYCLING/cycling/ESRA-CYC-0020/
Open in Globus File Manager →

No other uploads linked to cell "204_04" yet.

Materials Studied 6 materials

Material Family Role(s) Ion
Li
Purchased / commercial Cell assembly
  1. Other
    notes: Rolled out to approximately 4x original chip size
Alkali metal
Anode
Anode, Counter electrode Li
Cu
Purchased / commercial Electrode fabrication
  1. Wash
    solvent: acetone
  2. Wash
    solvent: Milli-Q water
  3. Wash
    solvent: 1 M HCl (aq), Fisher ACS Plus
  4. Vacuum dry
    duration: overnighttemperature: 50 °C
Current-collector metal
Other
Working electrode, Current collector —
Celgard 2325
Purchased / commercial Cell assembly
  1. Vacuum dry
    duration: overnighttemperature: 50 °C
Separator material
Other
Separator —
LP40
Confirmed for ICP rows 153_05/153_06 and 156_03/156_04 via cyc_num_metadata.csv; not confirmed for every row in the two ICP files included in this upload. Source: SI, Experimental Methods > Materials, p.17.
Purchased / commercial Sigma Aldrich · battery grade, used as received
Carbonate
Liquid
Electrolyte Li
LiFSI DME
Salt concentration / exact ratio not stated in the available SI pages — only the name "LiFSI DME" is used throughout. LiFSI itself: 99.9+%, Arkema, vacuum dried at 120 °C (SI, Materials, p.17). Used for cell 261_01 (cyc_num_metadata.csv: electrolyte=fsidme, cyc=6, matching the SI's '6 cycles for LiFSI DME' target).
Made in this work Electrolyte preparation
Ether / glyme
Liquid
Electrolyte Li
LiFSI DME/TTE LHCE
Salt concentration / DME:TTE ratio not stated in the available SI pages — only the qualitative name is used (e.g. Figure S3a caption). Used for cell 204_01 (cyc_num_metadata.csv: electrolyte=lhce, cyc=12, matching the SI's '12 cycles for LiFSI DME/TTE LHCE' target).
Made in this work Electrolyte preparation
Localized high-concentration
Liquid
Electrolyte Li

Declared for sample 204_04 — shared by every dataset on this sample.

Experiment Metadata

Cell Type half
Visibility public
Cell Geometry 2032 coin cell
Temperature C 25.0
Anode Material Li metal foil (counter electrode)
Cell Id Source Filename 204_04_1-4.csv
Cathode Material None — bare Cu foil (working electrode, no active material)
Cell Type Source SI, Electrochemical testing, p.17 (Cu WE vs Li CE, Figure S2a)
Institution Code ESRA
Protocol Summary Rested 5 h; constant-capacity galvanostatic plating at 0.5 mA/cm2 to 1 mAh/cm2; stripped to 1 V cutoff; 5 min rest between half-cycles
Electrode Area Cm2 2.01
Cell Geometry Source SI, Electrochemical testing, p.17
Temperature C Source SI, Electrochemical testing, p.17 ('temperature-controlled incubator at 25°C')
Anode Material Source Researcher-confirmed labelling; SI Figure S2a, p.4
Cell Geometry Verbatim 2032-type coin cell
Cathode Material Source Researcher-confirmed labelling for this Li||Cu CE cell; SI Figure S2a, p.4
Protocol Summary Source SI, Electrochemical testing, p.17
Electrode Area Cm2 Source Computed from SI-stated 16 mm Cu WE diameter (SI, Electrochemical testing, p.17); area = pi*(0.8 cm)^2
Cell Geometry Verbatim Source SI, Electrochemical testing, p.17

Uploaded Files 2 files · 1.1 MB

Versions 1 saved

A version freezes the description and the list of files at one moment, so a paper can say which one it used. The ESRA ID stays the same. Saved automatically when a dataset is made public, and by hand below.

v1 (latest) 2026-10-21 04:56 UTC published at upload · ESRA (automatic) 2 files · 1.1 MB compare with now