Musanna Galib
Betar M. Gallant
trial-data ← click to see all uploads with this sample ID
Not published yet
2026-10-20 23:56:07
f65b25fc-f1d4-4ad7-8a00-97c44b4c9717
How to Cite
1 — Cite the dataset paper
No publication DOI linked — add one via Edit to enable data citation.
2 — Cite the ESRA platform
Galib, M. et al. (2026). ESRA: Energy Storage Research Assistant. Argonne National Laboratory. https://github.com/MusannaGalib/esra-platform
CC BY 4.0  ·  Data shared under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0

Storage LocationNERSC Community File System

/global/cfs/cdirs/m4845/gsharing/_training/betar-m-gallant/energy-storage-research-alliance/trial-data/05_SEM_IMAGES/sem/ESRA-SEM-0069/
Open in Globus File Manager →

Linked Uploads

Other datasets with the same sample ID (trial-data).

Type Group Date Project Link
ICP Betar M. Gallant 2026-10-20 23:56 Energy Storage Research Alliance same sample
ICP Betar M. Gallant 2026-10-20 23:56 Energy Storage Research Alliance same sample
GC Betar M. Gallant 2026-10-20 23:55 Energy Storage Research Alliance same sample
SEM Betar M. Gallant 2026-10-20 23:21 Energy Storage Research Alliance same sample
GC Betar M. Gallant 2026-10-20 23:20 Energy Storage Research Alliance same sample

Materials Studied 6 materials

Material Family Role(s) Ion
Li
Purchased / commercial Cell assembly
  1. Other
    notes: Rolled out to approximately 4x original chip size
Alkali metal
Anode
Anode, Counter electrode Li
Cu
Purchased / commercial Electrode fabrication
  1. Wash
    solvent: acetone
  2. Wash
    solvent: Milli-Q water
  3. Wash
    solvent: 1 M HCl (aq), Fisher ACS Plus
  4. Vacuum dry
    duration: overnighttemperature: 50 °C
Current-collector metal
Other
Working electrode, Current collector —
Celgard 2325
Purchased / commercial Cell assembly
  1. Vacuum dry
    duration: overnighttemperature: 50 °C
Separator material
Other
Separator —
LP40
Confirmed for ICP rows 153_05/153_06 and 156_03/156_04 via cyc_num_metadata.csv; not confirmed for every row in the two ICP files included in this upload. Source: SI, Experimental Methods > Materials, p.17.
Purchased / commercial Sigma Aldrich · battery grade, used as received
Carbonate
Liquid
Electrolyte Li
LiFSI DME
Salt concentration / exact ratio not stated in the available SI pages — only the name "LiFSI DME" is used throughout. LiFSI itself: 99.9+%, Arkema, vacuum dried at 120 °C (SI, Materials, p.17). Used for cell 261_01 (cyc_num_metadata.csv: electrolyte=fsidme, cyc=6, matching the SI's '6 cycles for LiFSI DME' target).
Made in this work Electrolyte preparation
Ether / glyme
Liquid
Electrolyte Li
LiFSI DME/TTE LHCE
Salt concentration / DME:TTE ratio not stated in the available SI pages — only the qualitative name is used (e.g. Figure S3a caption). Used for cell 204_01 (cyc_num_metadata.csv: electrolyte=lhce, cyc=12, matching the SI's '12 cycles for LiFSI DME/TTE LHCE' target).
Made in this work Electrolyte preparation
Localized high-concentration
Liquid
Electrolyte Li

Declared for sample trial-data — shared by every dataset on this sample.

Experiment Metadata

Visibility public
Institution Code ESRA

Uploaded Files 1 file · 1.2 MB

Versions 1 saved

A version freezes the description and the list of files at one moment, so a paper can say which one it used. The ESRA ID stays the same. Saved automatically when a dataset is made public, and by hand below.

v1 (latest) 2026-10-21 04:56 UTC published at upload · ESRA (automatic) 1 file · 1.2 MB compare with now